Home Contact WFOA
 Board of Directors 
 About WFOA 
 Awards Programs 
 Education Programs 
 Legislative & Professional Standards 
 Membership Info 
 Membership Survey Report 
 College Student Internship 
 Financial Education Info 
 Fraud Alerts 
 Grants and Loans for Cities 
 Info for Local Governments 
 Local Government FRS 
 Other Organizations Training 
 Regional Finance Groups 
 WA State Fiscal Info 
 Employment Advertisement / Job Announcements 
 WA State Careers & Jobs 
 Unclaimed Property 
 WSCPA - CPE Audit 
 Home > Conferences > Conferences Past and Future
Future WFOA Conferences
Conference dates and sites are subject to change.  Check with the WFOA Secretary for more information.
 Year    Dates    Site    President
 2014     September 16 - 19, 2014     Yakima        Dan Mason   
 2015    September 15 - 18, 2015    Tacoma    Jan Hawn 
 2016    September ?? - ??, 2016    Spokane    Carmen Hayter 
 2017    September ?? - ??, 2017    To Be Announced    Pam Dolan 
 2018    September ?? - ??, 2018    To Be Announced    Ade Ariwoola 
Past WFOA Conferences
Conference session information is available for 2003 through 2013.
 Year    President Presiding    Site
 2013    Marilou Moore, City of Everett    Tulalip
 2012    Marilou Moore, City of Everett    Kennewick
 2011    Ron Cone, City of Moses Lake    Spokane
 2010    Dan Underwood, City of Richland    Vancouver
 2009    Sandy Langdon, City of Marysville    Bellevue
 2008    Tim Jensen, City of Yakima    Yakima
 2007    Jim Chase, City of Pasco    Kennewick
 2006    Cathy Mulhall, Chelan County    Tacoma
 2005    Glenn Golay, Birch Bay Water / Sewer District         Sea-Tac
 2004    Diane Supler, City of Tacoma    Wenatchee
 2003    John Payne, Clark County    Spokane
 2002    Steve Marcotte, Tacoma    Yakima
 2001    Debbie Tarry, Shoreline    Wenatchee
 2000    Mike Bailey, Lynnwood    Ocean Shores   
 1999    Jim Scovil, Vancouver    Yakima  
 1998    Dean Walz, Olympia    Bellevue
 1997    Shirley Dunsmoor, Spokane    Spokane
 1996    Mike Matthews, Mercer Island    Tacoma
 1995    Dan Clements, Snohomish County    Pasco
 1994    Gayla Gjertsen, Tumwater    Vancouver
 1993    Gayla Gjertsen, Tumwater    Spokane
 1992    Jack Tonkovich, Pullman    Bellevue
 1991    Bob Noland, Kennewick    Wenatchee
 1990    Pete Luttropp, Tacoma    Tacoma
 1989    Georgette Wendt, Medical Lake    Pasco
 1988    Tom Riffe, Longview    SeaTac
 1987    Linda Miller, Mukilteo    Spokane
 1987    Linda Miller, Mukilteo    Tacoma
 1986    Kent Shorthill, Vancouver    Tacoma
 1985    Nancy Gratias    Yakima
 1984    Pete Fortin, Spokane    Bellevue
 1983    Harry Kinzer, Walla Walla    Pasco
 1982    Beverly Shirman, Everett    Vancouver
 1981    Jim Bannerman, Bellingham    Spokane
 1980    Mary A. Cook, Olympia    SeaTac
 1979    Gale D. Cradock, Longview    Yakima
 1978    Margaret Drotz, Kent    Rosario
 1977    Walt Chappel, Yakima    Richland
 1976    Dick Saunders, Bellevue    Olympia
 1975    Shirley Heitzman, Kelso    Spokane
 1974    Jack McKenzie, King County    Spokane
 1973    Robert C. Weiss, Mercer Island    SeaTac
 1972    Lucille Person, Mountlake Terace    Yakima
 1971    Ted Bennett, Renton    Olympia
 1970    Norm Smith, Ellensburg    Richland
 1969    Maurice Seefeldt, Toppenish    Vancouver
 1968    Royce Lawrence, Vancouver    Olympia
 1967    Dave Gago, Pierce County    Yakima
 1966    Dale Scarborough, Camas    Renton
 1965    Roy Foss, Cheney    Spokane
 1964    G. Eldon Marshall, Olympia    Tacoma
 1963    Darrell Tucker, Sunnyside    Yakima
 1962    Clar Gaisford, Tacoma    Aberdeen
 1961    Carl W. Kruegel, Richland    Walla Walla
 1960    Gladys H. Richter, Yakima    Longview
 1959    J. Howard Vognild, Everett    Richland
 1958    Marvin G. Listoe, Sunnyside    Olympia
 1957    D. Wiley Carpenter, Longview    Yakima
 1956     Ron G. Lovett, Vancouver    Vancouver